Property Claims

Claims Associates is prepared to handle your property claims ranging from minor storm damage to complex commercial fire losses involving business interruption, reconstruction, and restoration.  Our property adjusters have the expertise and firsthand knowledge to provide a vast array of property services for personal and commercial lines.  As you will see from the experience and education of our adjusters, we don’t sit still.  We constantly monitor the best industry standards and put them to use.

We know every claim is different and every customer has different needs.  That’s why we don’t use a one size fits all approach.  We tailor our services to your needs. We can provide appraisals, limited adjustments, and full adjustments based on your assignment instructions.  One of our first considerations in the inspection of a claim is subrogation potential, and if we find there is, notification will be made promptly to you.

We utilize the best industry software including Marshall Swift, Symbility and Xactimate.  Electronic submission is also an option.  

Our services include:

  • Property and damage inspections
  • Scope of damage
  • Adjuster's agreed cost of repairs
  • Computerized Property Estimating & Valuation
  • Depreciation
  • Recommended settlement figures
  • Computer hardware and software damage claims
  • Business Interruption   

Our adjusters specialize in property claims in SD, IA, MN, MT, NE, ND and WY.

Adjusters Specializing In Property Claims:

Sioux Falls

Alex Mentele
Multi-Line Adjuster, Appraiser
(605)275-5270
amentele@claimsassoc.com
Bill Blackman, AIC
Multi-Line Adjuster, Casualty General Adjuster
605-275-5265
bblackman@claimsassoc.com
Blake Dykstra
Multi-Line Adjuster, Appraiser
605-275-5248
bdykstra@claimsassoc.com
Chad Moore HCRI-R/C
Heavy Equipment Specialist, Multi-Line Adjuster, Appraiser
605-275-5272
cmoore@claimsassoc.com
Collin Karsky, HCRI-R/C
Multi-Line Adjuster
605-275-5249
ckarsky@claimsassoc.com
Cory Beck CCLA, PCLA
Multi-Line Senior Adjuster
605-275-5261
cbeck@claimsassoc.com
Dan Eggers
Controller, HR, IT Mgr
(605) 275-5260
deggers@claimsassoc.com
Dave Johnston, SCLA
Multi-Line Senior Adjuster
605-275-5274
djohnston@claimsassoc.com
Jeff Jares, AIC, AIM
President, Multi-Line General Adjuster
605-275-5251
jjares@claimsassoc.com
Jennifer Andrisen Selzler, SCLA, AIC, CPIW, CSRP, SDWCS
Work Comp Claims Manager, Multi-Line Adjuster
605-275-5250
jselzler@claimsassoc.com
Joe Jares
Multi-Line Adjuster
(605)-275-5273
joejares@claimsassoc.com
Mike Weckman
Multi-Line Adjuster
(605)275-5283
mweckman@claimsassoc.com
Tim Wieker, SCLA, AIC, HCRI-R/C
Property & Casualty Manager, Multi-Line Adjuster, Property General Adjuster
605-275-5257
twieker@claimsassoc.com

Rapid City

Bruce Eleeson
Multi-Line Senior Adjuster
605-791-5565
beleeson@claimsassoc.com
John Keffeler, AIC
Multi-Line Adjuster, Property General Adjuster
605-791-5565
jkeffeler@claimsassoc.com